Back to School!

Well, not only is this my first year of grad school, but it’s also my first time away from home. Rather than sending e-mail after e-mail to my friends and family about how I’m doing and my progress, I’ve decided to make this blog instead. All the information you could possibly want and need to know will be here, in one clear and concise blog. I do not claim to be a writer by any means- I intend to write in the manner that I speak, so please don’t expect floral, sophisticated language here. Ok, onward with the introduction:

** Who am I?
I am a first year grad student at Emerson College in Boston, MA. I am a Theatre Education major, studying specifically to be a Theatre Educator, which will give me my teachers certification at the end of these 2 years.

**Why grad school?
Prior to Emerson, I was a Music Theatre major at the beautiful and teeny-tiny Westminster Choir College in Princeton, NJ. While there, I started working at a choreographer for local high schools, as well as a dance teacher. After trying the NYC audition scene for a while, I discovered that teaching made me infinitely happier than performing and being on stage, and that’s when I made the decision to become a real teacher.

That’s enough information for now- stay tuned for more blog posts!

One thought on “Back to School!

  1. You didn’t tell me you were blogging again! I’ll add you to my favorites. Glad you’re enjoying classes and life up there. Miss you. -gilly

Leave a Reply

