Sooo I Forgot a Had a Blog…

…after vowing that I would not forget about my blog. Typical me. You love it.

In another post, I’m going to write about the amazing summer I had, but for now I’m going to focus on the fact that HOLY CRAP, I’M A SECOND YEAR GRAD STUDENT! And I stick by it- grad school and Boston were exactly what I needed to jump start my life. I do not regret a single moment.

So far, the year has gotten off to a great start. I got a whole boat load of choreography offers, which was a nice ego boost. Classes are great so far- I’m taking a class where I get to direct a miniature version of a musical, and one where I get to work in a classroom and write plays with children!

One of the hardest things this semester, surprisingly, is how much I miss seeing my second year grad friends. I’ve met some really lovely first year grads and undergrads, but I didn’t realize how attached I was to those I’ve known for a whole year. It’s been very jarring, feeling strangely alone in a room full of my peers. Which is odd, considering I’m a pretty independent person. Luckily, I’ve met a few new people who I really enjoy talking to, and the feeling of loneliness is quickly fading.

Ok, enough moping around. You know you’ve missed my recipes.

The greatest thing I’ve discovered as of late is the crock pot in the my cabinet. It belongs to my roommate, but I’ve used it too many times to count, especially now that the cold Boston weather is upon us. The recipe I’m going to post is insanely unhealthy for you, but delicious. Enjoy!

QUICK AND EASY RECIPE TIME: SOUR CREAM AND BACON CHICKEN
Serves: 2 

Yes, I said “sour cream and bacon”. Trust me.

What you’ll need:
– 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
– 2 slices of bacon
– 1 10 oz can of garlic and mushroom soup
– 1/2 cup of sour cream
– Little less than a 1/4 cup of flour

Prep:

– Wrap a slice of bacon around each chicken breast, and place in the crock pot
–  In a medium sized bowl, combine sour cream, soup, and flour. Stir with a wisk, and pour on top of the chicken in the crock pot
– Put crock pot on “low” for 6-8 hours. Come back and enjoy.

You all know I’m a fan of “throw stuff in a pan/pot and cook”. This recipe is no exception. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

